Account Management (Account Details)

目次


    Change and deletion of account information

    On this screen, the system administrator and organization administrator can change and delete the information about the account after the temporary registration (or the definitive registration).

    • Account Name: Basically, the name of the user (any string of characters can be specified, and can be changed later.)
    • E-mail Address: User's e-mail address (with a unique check for existing accounts)
    • Roles: One or more roles can be specified
    • Language: "en" or "ja" (the language of the system's UI)
    • Enable 2FA: Enable the toggle to use two factor authentication (2FA) by the authentication application at login. Disable the toggle to not use 2FA.
    Only the user of the account can enable [Enable 2FA] toggle. The organization manager can disable the enabled toggle. Please disable the toggle when the user wants to temporarily disable 2FA for login, such as when 2FA does not work for some reason.
    The settings for IP address restrictions need to be configured by the system administrator. Settings can be made for the organization level or individual level. If you would like to make settings enabled, please contact us via the contact form on our website or our sales representative.
    For SSO enabled organizations, the items that can be changed are limited. You can delete the account.

    Information required for login (for SSO-enabled organizations)

    • For organizations with Single Sign-On (SSO) enabled, log in to the system by accessing the dedicated URL provided for each organization and authenticating with each service provider. After the first login, the account will be automatically registered up to the number of users set in the contract plan. The administrator (or the user) does not need to register the account temporarily.
    • The dedicated URL for logging in to the system using SSO is displayed in [SSO Login URL] field in Organization Details screen.
    Users in organizations with SSO-enabled cannot log in using their email addresses and passwords from Login screen.

    Information required for login (for not SSO-enabled organizations)

    Users will log in to the system with email address (unique in the system) and password. After the account has been temporarily registered, the user needs to set a password when he or she accesses the URL provided in the registration request e-mail to complete the registration. The password must meet all the following requirements.
    • Character Type: One-byte alphanumeric characters and symbols (! #$%&'()=~|-^+*_ etc.)
    • Length: 8 to 32 characters
    • Content: Containing at least an alphabet (upper case and lower case), a numeric character, and a symbol each

    Temporary and definitive account registrations

    • Temporary registration is a state in which a unique account has been created to the user who will use the system. The registration status of the account will remain "Temporary Registration" until the user completes the registration of his or her own account. An account with "Temporary Registration" status cannot be selected as a participant in a group or project.
    • Definitive registration (Registration) is a state in which the user has registered a password and the account becomes available. An account with a registration status of "Registration" can be selected as a participant in a group or project.
    • Once an account is registered completely, it cannot be changed to a "Temporary Registration" account.
    • If a created account is no longer necessary for some reason, a system administrator or an organization manager can delete the account. Go to Account Details screen from the account list (in the Account Management service) and click the [Delete] button.
    URL included in the registration request email is valid for 24 hours. After 24 hours, the URL becomes invalid and the user cannot proceed to register definitively. In this case, a system administrator or an organization manager can resend the URL from the [Resend URL for registration] button in Account Details screen. Please note that the resent URL will also expire in 24 hours.

    Account roles

    An account has four basic roles and one optional role. You can set up one or more roles per account.

    • Basic roles: Any account that uses this system must be granted one of these roles.
      • System Administrator: A user who manages the system. An account with this role can manage accounts and configure the machine translation engine to be used for multiple organizations.
      • Organization Manager: A user who belongs to and manages an organization (company or individual). They can manage the accounts belonging to the organization and configure the machine translation engine's identifier to be used for the organization. More than one organization manager can be registered in an organization.
      • Project Manager: A user who belongs to an organization and manages groups, projects and reference information (style guides, glossaries/LAC glossaries, prohibited term bases, and translation memories/LAC translation memories) in Quick PE. They can assign files to be worked on and linguists to them. More than one project manager can be registered in an organization.
      • Linguist: A user who belongs to an organization and uses the Quick PE editor functions to edit (post-edit and check) the files they are working on. More than one 
        linguist can be registered in an organization.
    • Optional role:
      • LAC Administrator: A user who belongs to an organization and manages custom MT models from the LAC management menu ([LAC] tile in Service Menu screen). This optional role to be granted to an account that has one of the basic roles.

     

    Service
    Menu/Function System Admin Organization Manager Project Manager Linguist LAC Admin (Optional)
    Quick MT Text Translation ○ (※1) ○ (※1) ○ (※1) ○ (※1)  
    Document Translation (File batch translation) ○ (※1) ○ (※1) ○ (※1) ○ (※1)  
    Quick PE Style Guide Management        
    Glossary Management        
    Prohibited Term Base Management        
    Group Management        
    Project Management        
    File Editor (Post Editing/Check)      
    Customization (LAC) Custom MT Model Management (Display)
    Custom MT Model Management (Register/Update/Delete) ○ (※2) ○ (※2) ○ (※2) ○ (※2)
    Language Asset Management (Display)
    Custom MT model management (Update/Delete)
    (Including Data Extraction/Alignment and Stockdata Import)
    ○ (※2) ○ (※2) ○ (※2) ○ (※2)
    MT Learning Service Settings ○ (※2) ○ (※2) ○ (※2) ○ (※2)
    Organization
    Management
    Register/Delete Organization        
    Register Organization (Registered temporally by self-service)        
    Update Organization Details      
    Manage Billing and Contract Information      
    Account Management Display/Register/Update/Delete Accounts      
    (※1) Quick MT offers the same features regardless of account roles.
    (※2) This function can be used only if you have the optional role "LAC Administrator".
    To use LAC features, you need to have a contract of the applicable plan. For detail, please contact us via XMAT Support Inquiry Application Form or our sales representative.