You will log in to the system with your email address (unique in the system) and password. After the account has been temporarily registered, the user needs to set a password and language for the user interface (English "en" or Japanese "ja") when he or she accesses the URL provided in the registration request e-mail to complete the registration. The password must meet the following requirements.
The system administrator or the organization manager can create an account using the [+Temporary Registration] button. Create an account with the following information and click [Send Notification E-mail] button.
If you click the [Yes] button in the confirmation dialog, you will receive a registration request e-mail to the e-mail address you specified. The registration will be completed when the user who has received the registration request e-mail completes the steps according to the instructions in the e-mail.
Users can proceed by clicking on [トライアルはこちら (Registration for trial use)] button on the login screen.
Click on [メールアドレスでの新規登録 (Register with e-mail address)] button, and the registration form will appear. Enter the following information and click [入力内容を確認する (Confirm)] button. Beforehand, please read and understand the contents from the link [利用規約に同意する (I agree to the Terms and Conditions)] and check the checkbox next to the link to agree that.
On the registration confirmation page, click the [登録内容を確認して送信 (Confirm and Send E-mail Notification)] button, and then click the [Yes] button in the confirmation dialog, to send the registration request to the specified email address.
When the user receives the registration request, he or she needs to complete the account registration according to the instructions in the e-mail. In case the user starts the registration process (temporary registration) by himself or herself, the role of the organization manager, project manager, linguist, and the optional authority "LAC Administrator" are assigned to the account.
Temporary registration is a state in which a unique account has been created to the user who will use the system. The registration status of the account will remain "Temporary Registration" until the user completes the registration of his or her own account. An account with "Temporary Registration" status cannot be selected as a participant in a group or project.
Definitive registration (Registration) is a state in which the user has registered a password and the account becomes available. An account with a registration status of "Registration" can be selected as a participant in a group or project.
Once an account is registered completely, it cannot be changed to a "Temporary Registration" account.
If a created account is no longer necessary for some reason, a system administrator or an organization manager can delete the account. Go to Account Details screen from the account list (in the Account Management service) and click the [Delete] button.